Join our Network


Attendees can enter the drawing for a $25 gift card giveaway at every meeting!


You are cordially invited to join another exciting program year with the Jefferson County Area Safety Network (JCASN).

The JCASN is now in its 25th year and the Network’s membership and participation at the bi-monthly programs continues to grow, making the JCASN one of the largest and most active Local Chapter Safety Councils in Wisconsin!

The JCASN is a non-profit organization that was organized in 1994 by a group of local business professionals who shared a common interest for learning more about workplace safety and health issues facing their businesses. These individuals felt that Jefferson County workplaces needed a specific venue in which to share ideas, discuss problems, network with one another and learn how to deal with these important workplace safety issues that they faced. Hence the birth of the JCASN to serve as the local venue for the promotion of safety and health education, and also to provide a means by which local employers and employees could come together to share common issues and ideas… to network!

The JCASN program year runs September to May. This year, the topic subjects selected were all recommended by our members during the previous program year. Proof, that we listen to our members and are dedicated to meeting their needs.

Meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of the month (due to speaker availability, the date of the meetings could change – please note the date of the meeting on the meeting notice). This year we will be holding five (5) meetings, the meetings will be held in September, November, January, March and May (see Program Calendar for dates). Because the morning programs proved useful and successful, and at the request of our members, this year all of the meetings will be held in the morning. Breakfast will be served followed by our featured program/speaker. What a great way to start your day!

Where else can you find a professional education program for $15.00 per person (plus a nominal annual company membership fee) that includes an impeccable breakfast?

Annual dues: $75.00 per company.
Monthly Program fees: $15.00 per person JCASN Members and students. (Covers cost of meal).
$25.00 for non-members.

With the ideals of the founding members as our guide, the Board of Directors continues to strive to provide quality workplace safety and health related programs with qualified professional speakers. We also continue to strive to create an environment that promotes networking among our participants for the sharing of ideas, challenges and solutions. The annual dues that we collect are used to secure quality speakers, pay for adequate meeting facilities, and cover administrative expenses. In past years, the board has also authorized the use of JCASN funds to provide grants to local community safety organizations for the promotion of community safety related programs for the betterment of all Jefferson County citizens. Annual membership dues payment is critical for the continued existence of the Safety Network, so please continue to support the network through annual membership dues payment.

Please complete the 2018-2019 Annual Dues Notice and Company Contact Information Update and return to the address at the bottom of the Dues Notice page.

As a suggestion, use these educational meetings as an inexpensive way to reward safety team members and others within your organization. Many times, the little things make the BIG difference! We hope that you will join us and partake in this local opportunity for the betterment of workplace safety within the Jefferson County Area.


Jake Lowell
JCASN Chairperson

Meet our Board of Directors and Officers for the 2018-2019 year:

Jake Lowell – Chairperson/Bureau of State Risk Management – 608-261-6634
Jacqueline Bergeron – Secretary/Spacesaver Corporation – 920-563-0675
Mary Hughes – Treasurer/Fort HealthCare HealthWorks – 920-568-6543

Board of Directors:
Clate Bogan – Spacesaver Corporation

If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors, please contact any of the Officers listed above.